Mind Dump

5cf2abfed36417a449c13820bc8236ce

I wish my writing connects to someone

I wish my writing brings new thoughts into someone’s mind

I wish my writing will help me work through my mess

I wish my writing looks like me

I wish my writing makes someone feel


I am not much of a writer. I am not much of a person either. I am a mess. I am a person who feels too much and expresses it poorly. I’ve been one who prefers telling rather than being told.

I am broken. 

Not in the way that is painfully sad. In the way where I must rebuild and learn new ways. Don’t get me wrong, it is painful. It is also quite sad. But the edges of my lips will curl up one day and I will be proud of the person I’ve become.

For the longest while I’ve wondered why I was so outraged and uncontent. Why can I not allow myself to feel this love people offer me? The wise words of Stephen Chbosky then came to mind: “We accept the love we think we deserve.”

This monster I’ve grown accustom to will shed from my body. She will be but dust settling in the ground.

“I have already lost touch with a couple of people I used to be.” – Joan Didion

 

Songs listened to while writing: 

· Through the Eyes of a Child – Aurora

· All I Want – (cover) Isaac Waddington

· Shoulders – Isaac Waddington

· You Think I’m Crazy – Conan Gray

· Candles – (cover) Conan Gray

2 thoughts on “Mind Dump

  1. I think you write beautifully!! And honestly I’m a surprised how much I relate. I want to encourage you to keep up you’re writing. You have an amazing way of expressing yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

